Kiss Me Once: Stories From the Homefront

“Kiss Me Once: Stories from the Homefront” immortalizes the brave men and women of ‘The Greatest Generation’ in a celebration of the songs that inspired them to greatness. Kathy draws a deeply personal narrative from her own interviews with veterans about their wartime experiences and their their lives as young women and men on the Homefront. Their stories come alive through Kathy’s insightful storytelling and some of the greatest songs ever written.

Kathy brings the music of wartime back to vital life in a story that celebrates resiliency and offers hope to all who are struggling to survive.


“Add Kathy Kaefer’s name to the bearers of the torch of Great American songs…her rendition of standards like When I Grow Too Old to Dream…are delicate, subtle essays that convey a message of inner depth that are both persuasive and stunning.”  – John Hoglund, Backstage Magazine

Sample Program

  • When I Grow To Old To Dream
  • Moonlight Serenade
  • Long Ago And Far Away
  • I’ll Be Seeing You
  • Shoo Shoo Baby
  • I Don’t Want To Walk Without You
  • I’ll Walk Alone
  • My Shining Hour
  • White Cliffs Of Dover
  • Milkman Keep Those Bottles Quiet
  • No Nuthin
  • I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  • Speak Low
  • We’ll Meet Again
  • Sentimental Journey


Back to Concert Listing